2527-5389 / 5392 / 5059 / 5036


  • About
  • Facully Profile
  • Academic Resource
  • Routine
  • Gallery

The college, as its erstwhile name, Acharya Prafulla Chandra College of Commerce suggests, originated as a commerce college in the year 1966 and thus, the department of commerce has been a part and parcel from its very inception. Although the re-christening of the college as Naba Barrackpur Prafulla Chandra Mahavidyalaya in 2008 was done after the inclusion of new subjects, commerce continues to attract a significant number of students each year. The department offers both honours and general courses. It comprises five faculty members and has an intake capacity of 75 students for honours course and 100 students for general course. It follows the course structure meticulously designed by West Bengal State University. The faculty members give utmost effort in offering interactive classes and making the students well versed in the subject. Besides, regular classes the department offers tutorial classes, organises industrial visits and departmental tours, practical training on accounting software and e-filing of tax returns. It aims at preparing the students for pursuing higher academic degrees such as M.Com as well as professional courses like CA, CS, CMA, MBA, etc or making them equipped for seeking employment in various sectors such as accounting, finance and taxation.